WPL 2024 Auction Date, Venue And Women’s Premier League Expected Team List Check Here

WPL 2024 – This article discusses the WPL 2024 match formats, team auction dates, and Women’s IPL 2024 launch dates. In the year 2024, the BCCI will announce the inaugural WPL championship. The women cricketer from India, as well as players from all over the world, are going to participate in the T20 format segment, and cricket fans around the world are eagerly awaiting her arrival.

According to PTI, the BCCI has proposed WPL —Women’s Premier League—with five teams. The tournament will begin in March 2024, immediately following the Women’s World Cup 2024. The format of the WPL T20 will be identical to that of the Indian IPL T20. We are going to talk about the details about the WPL 2024 Auction Date and Time, Venue, and WPL Team List in this blog post.

WPL Auction Date 2024

You are already aware that the BCCI intends to launch the first ever Women’s Indian Premier League (IPL) in Indian cricket. In the year 2024, the WPL Championship will begin. This match has all of the cricket fans very excited. Additionally, people are interested in the player list, WIPLS 2024 Auction Date, and match formats for 2024. The WPL 2024 Auction Date and Time, Venue, and WPL Team List are all discussed in detail in this post. Please only read this post to the end.

Beginning the Women’s IPL is a significant step toward the Women’s Cricket match. Therefore, the schedule for this Indian Premier League will be set for 2024. The WPL Season 2024 fixture will consist of six teams, as decided by the BCCI. The BCCI has specifically organized the Women’s T20 Challenge prior to this match, in which three teams competed in the T20 tournament.

Check  1 Billion कितना होता हैं,1बिलियन डॉलर में कितने रूपये होते हैं? What Is 1 Billion? Kitne Ke Barabar Hote Hai


WPL 2024 Overviews

Event Name WPL 2024 Auction
Governing Body of the WIPL 2024 BCCI
Tournaments WPL
Season 1st
Expected Launching/ Starting Date March 2024
Team Auction- Expected Feb- 2024
Player Auction- Expected Mar- 2024
Title Sponsor Not yet decided
Category Sport
Official Web URL Click Here

Hockey World Cup 2024

WPL 2024 Auction

The first season of the Twenty20 cricket league known as the Women’s Indian Premier League 2024 (also known as the WPL , WPL 2024, or WIPL T20 2024) will begin in March 2024. It is being organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Twenty matches were played in the 12th season of the Women’s Indian Premier League in 2024, India’s professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition. The Women’s IPL (WPL ) 2024 has been scheduled for March 2024, following the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2024 and prior to the start of the Men’s IPL 2024, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Women’s IPL 2024 buzz: The team plans to hold an open bidding auction by the end of 2022. At least six of the ten IPL franchises in existence have expressed an initial interest in purchasing a WPL team. The WPL Invitation to Tender was released on January 3, 2024, by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This tender was for the right to own and manage a team in the league.

February is when the Women’s IPL auction 2024 will take place. where five teams will compete in total. The Women’s Indian Premier League’s media rights for the first five-year cycle were confirmed by BCCI on January 16. For the 2024–2027 season, the winning bid was INR 951 crore, or INR 7.09 crore per match.

Oscar Nominations 2024, Best Actress, Actor,

WPL 2024 Auction Date & Time Venues

The proposed WPL will feature five distinct teams from six distinct Indian zones. The bids for each of the tournament’s five franchises will be invited shortly by BCCI. BCCI will announce the Players auction date once teams are finalized. Planning the 22 matches between the five teams in the WPL , including the final match and the elimination round. The player Auction will not be included in the Women’s IPL’s anticipated start, unlike in the men’s competition, according to some information. The men’s IPL has relied heavily on the IPL auction, while the women’s IPL board has eliminated the draft system from their tournament. Despite this, five teams from various Indian Zones will compete in the T-20 in the WPL .

Check  IPL Tickets Booking 2024, Online, IPL Ticket Buy Price List (Check), How to Buy IPL Tickets

Additionally, the BCCI has submitted bids for each of the tournament’s five franchises. When the WPL Team List is confirmed, the BCCI will announce the player auction date. There will be 22 fixed matches between the five teams in the first WPL season, including the elimination round and the final match. In addition, the six zones of India—East, North, South, East, Central, and North East—have been chosen by the five teams represented by the BCCI. The names of the cities in each zone will be used to choose the WPL  Team Name. There will be 18 players on each team, and one team can take eight international players.

  • BCCI has decided to make teams from 6 zones of India.
  • East, North, South, East, Central, and North East.
  • Teams Franchises will be by the names of the particular cities of every zone.
  • Every team will have a total of 18 players in the squad.
  • 8 overseas players can be taken in one team.

WPL 2024 Team List

We already know that the franchise bids system determines every team format and fixture in the WPL . As a result, the BCCI will solicit bids from five teams for the tournament in 2024. We have just shared the Expected Team List for the WPL 2024 because the Women’s IPL Team List has not yet been decided.

  • South Zone WIPL Teams – Team Visakhapatanam – Team Kochi.
  • Western Zone WIPL Teams – Team Pune – Team Rajkot
  • North Zone WIPL Teams – Team Jammu – Team Dharmshala
  • North East WIPL Zone – Team Guwahat
  • Eastern Zone WIPL Teams – Team Cuttak – Team Ranchi.
  • Central Zone WIPL Teams –  Team Indore – Team Raipur – Team Indore.
Check  Women IPL Auction 2024, Teams List, Date, Time, Venue, Base price, When And Where To Watch WPL 2024?

Check Also:-KL Rahul and Athiya Shetty Wedding Date

What is the WPL Tournament Format 2024?

If we look at the WPL format, the BCCI announced that each WIPL team will play two matches against the other four teams. In addition, the first season of this WPL 2024 T20 will feature a total of 20 matches. In a similar vein, the men’s IPL team that earned the most points in WPL Table 2024 will compete in the final. Additionally, the third and second teams will compete in the elimination match. The second finalist will be the Eliminator winner.

Women’s IPL 2024 Tournament Format
Total Number of Matches 22
League Matches 20
Elimination Matches 1
Total Match with other teams Each team will play Twice with the other teams
First Finalist Topper of the Point Table
Second Finalist Winner of the eliminator match


Who is the official title sponsor of WPL 2024?

Mr. Arun Singh Dhumal, IPL Governing Council Chairman, stated: I am delighted to welcome Viacom18 as our official digital and television broadcaster for the women's Indian Premier League. For the next five years (2024-27), Viacom18 has committed INR 951 crores, or 7.09 crores per match.

Who will be the official broadcaster of WPL 2024?

After the Title Sponsor, the rights to broadcast the show around the world will be announced.

How many teams will play in WPL 2024?

In the inaugural WPL season, only five teams will compete.

Related Posts

Redmi Note 12 5G Price In India

50 Best Happy New Year Wishes

Watch the 2024 New Year

How To Say Happy New Year 2024

Leave a Reply