Women’s IPL 2023, Schedule, Time-Table, Match Date, Franchise & Team Name

Women’s IPL 2023 – Hello, cricket fans! In the year 2023, the BCCI will begin the eagerly anticipated WIPL Season 1 with five teams in India. The Women’s Indian Premier League will begin in India in March 2023, shortly after the Women’s Cricket World Cup in 2023. The rules and format of the games will be identical to those of the Men’s IPL. There are five teams and 22 matches in the WIPL plan that the BCCI has proposed.

Following the auction, the WIPL 2023 Match Schedule, franchise names, and team names will be released. The teams for the Women’s International Cricket League 2023 will be put together after the Franchise name is decided upon and an auction for Women Cricket Player is held by the BCCI.

Women’s IPL 2023

The first season of the Twenty20 cricket league known as the Women’s Indian Premier League 2023 (also known as the Women’s Indian Premier League, Women’s IPL 2023, or WIPL T20 2023) will begin in March 2023. It is being organized by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). Twenty matches were played in the 12th season of the Women’s Indian Premier League in 2023, India’s professional men’s Twenty20 domestic cricket competition. The Women’s IPL (WIPL) 2023 has been scheduled for March 2023, following the ICC Women’s T20 World Cup 2023 and prior to the start of the Men’s IPL 2023, according to the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Women’s IPL 2023 buzz: The team plans to hold an open bidding auction by the end of 2022. At least six of the ten IPL franchises in existence have expressed an initial interest in purchasing a WIPL team. The Women’s Indian Premier League’s Invitation to Tender was released on January 3, 2023, by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI). This tender was for the right to own and manage a team in the league. February is when the Women’s IPL auction 2023 will take place. where five teams will compete in total. The Women’s Indian Premier League’s media rights for the first five-year cycle were confirmed by BCCI on January 16. For the 2023–2027 season, the winning bid was INR 951 crore, or INR 7.09 crore per match.

Women’s IPL

Women’s IPL 2023 Overviews

Event Name Women’s IPL (WIPL 2023)
Governing Body Board of Control for Cricket in India
Organizer BCCI
Season Season 1
Number of Franchise 5
No of Playing Team 5
Total Number of Players in a Team 18
No of Matches in the Tournament 22
Expected Date of the Inaugural March 2023
Final Match Date Expected in April 2023
Category Sport
Official Website URL WIPL Web Portal

Women’s IPL 2023 First Season Time-table

The Women’s IPL 2023 team composition has been finalized by BCCI; each team will have 18 players. The WIPL was previously launched by BCCI, but it was limited to one match per team. The genuine information regarding the WIPL Player List can be found in the table below.

The information in the table above indicates that the BCCI has decided that the WIPL will begin immediately following the Women’s Cricket World Cup. Five teams will compete in total in matches, with the zone name chosen by BCCI. In its current roster, the team is able to acquire more than five international players. There will be eight international players on the team. The Indian women’s cricketers will make up the remainder.

Women’s IPL 2023 Season 1 Team Details
Championship WIPL 2023
Inauguration by BCCI
Expected Starting Date March 2023
Number of Teams in the WIPL 2023 Tournament 5 Teams
Total Number of Players in a Team 18
Number of Foreigner Players per WIPL Team 8
WIPL 2023 Time-table Will be announced soon

Name of the Women’s Indian Premier League Teams

The Board of Control for Indian Cricket has proposed that the names of all five WIPL 2023 teams will be released shortly. The Man’s IPL franchise will receive preference in the BCCI auction of teams. BCCI will offer the team a new franchise if the current franchise is unwilling to acquire the team.

  • Dharmshala/ Jammu – North Zone
  • Indore/ Nagpur/ Raipur – Central Zone
  • Pune/ Rajkot – West Zone
  • Cuttack/ Ranchi – East Zone
  • Guwahati –  North East
  • Kochi Visakhapatanam – South Zone

Womens IPL 2023 Auction Date

Women’s IPL Official Franchise/ Team Names

In the planned WIPL 2023, BCCI will sell five teams or franchises. The bidder’s city-wide name will be displayed on each team. The bidder can choose a city name that corresponds to one of India’s six zones. The cities have already been narrowed down by BCCI. In the first WIPL 2023, only five franchises will be available. The number of teams will be increased by the Governing Council later in the year.

City Wise Team Name Cricketing Zone
Jammu North Zone
Dharmshala North Zone
Indore Central Zone
Nagpur Central Zone
Raipur Central Zone
Cuttack – Ranchi Eastern Zone
Visakhapatnam – Kochi South Zone
Guwahati North Eastern Zone


What is the official website of BCCI Women’s IPL 2023-24?

The official BCCI WIPL 2023 Season website is currently under construction.

What is the WIPL 2023 Match Schedule?

The WIPL schedule will be released by BCCI in December 2022.

Related Posts

Redmi Note 12 5G Price In India

50 Best Happy New Year Wishes

Watch the 2023 New Year

How To Say Happy New Year 2023

Leave a Reply